Ms. Marika

 

My name is Marika, I have been living internationally since 2015 and working in sport and educational establishments. Throughout these experiences, I found my vocation and passion for working with children and their development through outdoor activities connected with tangible experiences in the nature. 

My childhood consisted of playing in the forests and fields with my sister and other children from the village. We were lucky that both our parents were teachers and had time during the summer to spend with us. Those memories that I remember the most fondly are the ones of my parents organising a mini camp for us and few close friends. They would set up treasure hunts, rope courses, orienteering trails, night adventure walks and other little challenges for us to overcome. I will always remember those experiences and would like to pass it on to other children. 

I have been living and working in Gstaad for over three years and you can count on it that I have explored all the valleys and secret spots of the region. I am a passionate outdoorsy person and when I have free time, you might meet me hiking, mountain biking or in winter ski touring with Pupik, my four-legged companion.

Certifications and Qualifications:

  • Master's degree in Physical Education and Sport with specialisation in outdoor activities

  • Bachelor's degree in physical Education and Sport with specialisation in gymnastics

  • Lifeguard Certificate

  • First Aid Certificate

  • TEFL Certificate